cannes film festival winners 2022 | Triangle of sadness received Palme d'Or

Cannes Film Festival 2022: A Complete List of Winners


The 75th Cannes festival has already declared its winners. The two weeks of the glamorous prestigious event came to an end with its ultimate result of the competition. With a few surprises, the festival still obtained its glory. Forest Whitaker and Tom Cruise received the Honorary Palme d’Or award for their career achievement in the film industry. Along with this, let’s see the Cannes film festival winners for 2022. 

Whereas the Cannes film festival award for best actress goes to Zar Amir Ebrahimi for the film, “Holy Spider”, the best actor goes to Song Kang-ho for “Broker”.


Here’s the list of the Cannes film festival winners for 2022. 

Complete List of the Cannes film festival WINNERS for 2022

Feature Films Winners

  • Palme d’Or – “Triangle of Sadness” directed by Ruben Ostlund
  • Grand Prix – “Close” directed by Lukas Dhont and “Stars at Noon” directed by Claire Denis
  • Best Director – Park Chan-Wook for “Decision to Leave”
  • Best Screenplay – “Boy from Heaven” directed by Tarik Saleh 
  • Jury Prize – “EO” directed by Jerzy Skolimowski and “The Eight Mountains” by Charlotte Vandermeersch with Felix Groeningen
  • 75th Anniversary Prize – Tori and Lokita by Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne
  • Best Actress – Zar Amir Ebrahimi for “Holy Spider”
  • Best Actor – Song Kang-ho for “Broker”
  • Special Mention – “Lori” by Abinash Bikram Shah

Un Certain Regard Winners

  • Un Certain Regard – “The Worst Ones” by Lise Akoka and Romane Gueret
  • Jury Prize – “Joyland” by Saim Sadiq
  • Best Director – “Metronom” by Alexandru Belc
  • Best Performance – Vicky Krieps for “Corsage” and Adam Bessa for “Harka”
  • Best Screenplay – “Mediterranean Fever” by Maha Haj
  • Camera d’Or – “War Pony” Riley Keough and Gina Gammell
  • Special Mention – “Plan 75” by Hayakawa Chie 

Short Film Palme d’Or Winner

  • “The Water Murmurs” by Jianying Chen

Coup de Coeur Winner

  • “Rodeo” by Lola Quivoron

La Cinef Winners 

  • 1st Prize – “A Conspiracy Man” by Valerio Ferrara 
  • 2nd Prize – “Somewhere” by Li Jiahe
  • 3rd Prize – “Glorious Revolution” by Masha Novikova and “Humans are Dumber When Crammed up Together” by Laurene Fernandez 


Filmo Maniac

A Place For All Film And Media Enthusiasts

View all posts by Filmo Maniac →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Affiliate Disclaimer: Some of the posts of this site may contain affiliate links that mean we may earn some commission if you purchase anything using the links.